Samusocial Moskva

Prise en charge Russie

Moscow, Russian Federation – created in 2003

 

SamusocialMoskva, a non-profit foundation registered under Russian law since 2003, works on these issues in order to fight social exclusion in Russia. For several years, SamusocialMoskva has been focusing on homeless adults and has developed a collaboration with the Moscow city administration for this purpose. In particular, SamusocialMoskva offers psychological and social support and guidance to people staying in Moscow’s municipal centers. Since the end of 2019, SamusocialMoskva has resumed mobile outreach, providing pre-medical and social services to homeless adults on the streets of Moscow. Since January 2020, street rounds have taken place four times a week, focusing on places where homeless people stay and socialize. SamusocialMoskva also works on dissemination of information, best practices, organization of professional exchanges and seminars based on the concept and methodology of Samusocial to fight social exclusion.

 

The year 2021 was marked by the development of interventions in new cities of the country. After exploratory missions, SamusocialMoskva signed partnership agreements with three Russian NGOs working with homeless people in the cities of Saint Petersburg, Perm and Khabarovsk. It has recruited and takes charge of the contracting of a doctor in each of the three cities, to allow these organizations to add this medical service to their street and center interventions in favor of homeless people in Saint Petersburg, Perm and Khabarovsk.

 

Also, the gradual resumption of public meetings and face-to-face teaching in Russia allowed SamusocialMoskva to again conduct interventions for students; three interventions were held at the Higher School of Economics in Moscow, the State University for Friendship between Peoples and for the Faculty of Economics of the State University in St. Petersburg.

 

 

Activities:

 

Mobile Help Teams (EMA)

The team provides pre-medical advice and care, social support and facilitates access to medical and social facilities for homeless people. It provides free medicines, hygiene materials and other essential products, as well as information. SamusocialMoskva‘s doctors can also provide rapid HIV/TB/Hepatitis C testing, counseling and referrals on these diseases that are very common in Moscow. The outreach work covers places where homeless people meet and spend the night (food distribution points, train stations…) and adapts to the changing seasons.

 

 

Orientation 2Guidance and integration assistance

SamusocialMoskva provides services to homeless people at the E. P. Glinka Social Adaptation Center and at its branches in various Moscow districts. P. Glinka Social Adaptation Center and its branches in different districts of Moscow. Special attention is paid to the specific needs of women, disabled people and people in emergency situations. SamusocialMoskva assists beneficiaries in obtaining documents necessary for accessing health services, making medical appointments and planning medical care. SamusocialMoskva‘s psychologists regularly run group sessions at the Center’s branch for women to facilitate self-expression and social integration (cooking classes, literature club…).

 

 

Actions 2Advocacy actions

SamusocialMoskva conducts courses, seminars and participates in various events to disseminate its knowledge and understanding of social exclusion and homelessness in Moscow. SamusocialMoskva may also conduct studies or publish books to develop a better understanding of issues related to social exclusion.

 

 

Key figures 2021:

 

2 207 Beneficiaries of the action

150 Day and night outreach

4 358 Medical care

282 Psychological interviews

 

Current Project:

 

SamusocialInternational and SamusocialMoskva are jointly carrying a project co-funded by the European Union to promote and protect rights of homeless people in Russia. This project, which began on 1 January 2020 for three years, will enable the implementation of two types of activities in particular :

 

РActivities directly targeting homeless people: providing medico-social support and prevention to the homeless on Moscow’s streets and in 3 other cities in regions of Russia, as well as providing specific help for homeless women sheltered in Moscow public centers;

 

– Activities targeting the knowledge and capacities of the actors (civil society organizations and public services) who have a role on homelessness issues: disseminating documentation, training professionals, collecting and disseminating data on the homeless met on the streets, organizing events to share experiences between professionals and to raise awareness among students.

 

This project is expected to achieve the following results:

 

– 3950 homeless people will have effective access to adequate medical and social services in Moscow and 3 other cities

 

– 125 professionals from medical and social services and 300 students will have a better knowledge and understanding on homelessness issues.

 

More informations:

 

Website (in french, also available russian) : http://www.samu.ru/fr/

Samusocial Moskva

Prise en charge Russie

Moscou, Fédération de Russie – créé en 2003 

 

Le SamusocialMoskva, fondation à but non lucratif de droit russe enregistrée depuis 2003, travaille sur ces questions, afin de lutter contre l’exclusion sociale en Russie. Depuis quelques années, le SamusocialMoskva se concentre sur les adultes sans domicile fixe et a développé à cet effet une collaboration avec l’administration de la ville de Moscou. Le SamusocialMoskva propose notamment un accompagnement et un soutien psychologique et social aux personnes hébergées dans les centres municipaux de Moscou. Depuis fin 2019, le SamusocialMoskva a repris en œuvre un travail de proximité mobile, fournissant des services pré-médicaux et sociaux aux adultes sans abri dans les rues de Moscou. Depuis janvier 2020, les tournées de rue ont lieu quatre fois par semaine, en se concentrant sur les lieux où les personnes sans abri séjournent et se socialisent. Le SamusocialMoskva travaille également à la diffusion d’informations, de bonnes pratiques, à l’organisation d’échanges professionnels et de séminaires basés sur le concept et la méthodologie du Samusocial pour lutter contre l’exclusion sociale.

 

L’année 2021 a  été marquée par le développement des interventions dans de nouvelles villes du pays. Après des missions exploratoires, le SamusocialMoskva a signé des accords de partenariat avec trois ONG russes intervenant auprès des personnes sans abri dans les villes de Saint Pétersbourg, Perm et Khabarovsk. Il a recruté et prend en charge la contractualisation d’un médecin dans chacune des trois villes, pour permettre à ces organisations d’ajouter ce service médical à leurs interventions de rue et en centre en faveur des personnes sans abri de Saint Pétersbourg, Perm et Khabarovsk.

 

Aussi, la reprise progressive des réunions publiques et des enseignements en présentiel en Russie a permis au SamusocialMoskva d’animer à nouveau des interventions à destination des étudiants ; trois interventions ont ainsi été tenues au sein de la Haute école d’économie de Moscou, de l’Université d’Etat pour l’amitié entre les peuples et pour la faculté d’économie de l’université d’Etat à Saint Pétersbourg.

 

 

Activités :

Equipes Mobiles d’Aide (EMA)

L’équipe fournit des conseils et des soins pré-médicaux, un soutien social et facilite l’accès des personnes sans-abri aux structures médicosociales. Elle fournit gratuitement des médicaments, du matériel d’hygiène et d’autres produits essentiels, ainsi que des informations. Les médecins du SamusocialMoskva peuvent également fournir des tests rapides de dépistage du VIH/TB/Hépatite C, des  conseils et des orientations sur ces maladies très fréquentes à Moscou. Le travail de proximité couvre les lieux où les personnes sans-abri se rencontrent et passent la nuit (points de distribution de nourriture, gares…) et s’adapte aux changements de saison.

 

 

Orientation 2Orientations et aide à l’insertion

Le SamusocialMoskva assure des prises en charge aux personnes sans-abri au Centre d’adaptation sociale E. P. Glinka et à ses antennes dans différents quartiers de Moscou. Une attention particulière est accordée aux besoins spécifiques des femmes, des personnes handicapées et des personnes en situation d’urgence. Le SamusocialMoskva aide les bénéficiaires à obtenir les documents nécessaires à l’accès aux services de santé, à prendre des rendez-vous chez le médecin et à planifier les soins médicaux. Les psychologues du SamusocialMoskva animent régulièrement des séances collectives à l’antenne du Centre pour les femmes facilitant l’expression personnelle et l’intégration sociale (cours de cuisine, club de littérature…).

 

 

Actions 2Actions de plaidoyer

Le SamusocialMoskva anime des cours, des séminaires et participe à divers événements afin de diffuser ses connaissances et sa compréhension de l’exclusion sociale et des personnes sans-abri à Moscou. Le SamusocialMoskva peut également réaliser des études ou publier des livres afin de développer une meilleure compréhension des questions liées à l’exclusion sociale.

 

 

 

Chiffres clefs 2021 :

2 207 Bénéficiaires de l’action

150 Maraudes de jour et de nuit

4 358 Consultations médicales

282 Entretiens psychologiques

 

 

 

Projet en cours :

Le SamusocialInternational et le SamusocialMoskva portent conjointement un projet co-financé par l’Union européenne et qui vise à promouvoir et protéger les droits des personnes vivant en rue en Russie. Ce projet, qui a débuté au 1er janvier 2020 pour une période de trois ans, va notamment permettre de mettre en place deux types d’activités :

 

– Des activités visant directement les sans-abri : proposer des soins, un soutien médico-social et assurer des actions de prévention pour les personnes en situation de rue à Moscou et dans 3 autres villes de régions de Russie, ainsi qu’une aide spécifique aux femmes sans-abri hébergées dans les centres publics de Moscou ;

 

– Des activités visant à renforcer les connaissances et les capacités des acteurs (organisations de la société civile et services publics) ayant un rôle à jouer dans la lutte contre l’exclusion : diffusion de documentation, formation des professionnels, collecte et diffusion de données sur les personnes rencontrées dans la rue, organisation d’événements pour partager des expériences entre professionnels et pour sensibiliser les étudiants.

 

Ce projet doit permettre d’obtenir les résultats suivants :

 

– 3950 personnes en situation de rue auront un accès effectif à des services médicaux et sociaux adéquats à Moscou et dans 3 autres villes de Russie

 

– 125 professionnels des services médicaux et sociaux et 300 étudiants auront une meilleure connaissance et compréhension des questions relatives aux dangers de la vie en rue.

 

 

Plus d’informations :

 

Site internet : http://www.samu.ru/fr/