Samusocial Tunisia

Tunis, Tunisia – created in December 2015

 

SamusocialInternational collaborates with the Tunisian Ministry of Social Affairs with the aim of supporting the reflection on the phenomenon of exclusion and the integration of the specific needs of homeless people in public policies.

 

 

As such, SamusocialInternational has been supporting since 2017 the development of Samusocial du Grand Tunis, a Tunisian public service of mobile emergency assistance for people living on the streets in Tunis and a member of the international network of Samusociaux.

 

A pilot project of the Tunisian Ministry of Social Affairs, Samusocial du Grand Tunis is composed of a social team supported by health care workers. It intervenes five evenings a week with adults and minors in situations of great exclusion in the Greater Tunis area.

 

 

In 2020-2021, SamusocialInternational has implemented a project with the General Committee for Social Promotion (CGPS) aiming to strengthen the fight against social exclusion in Tunisia with three components: strengthening the framework allowing the CGPS to develop and coordinate actions against social exclusion; consolidating the Samusocial system of Greater Tunis; analyzing the feasibility of adapting the Samusocial model in other Tunisian cities.

 

 

 

Activities:

 
Mobiles 2

Mobile Assistance Teams (EMA)

Samusocial du Grand Tunis carries out five nightly patrols per week. Its mobile aid team provides medical, psychological and social support to people encountered on the streets in the four governorates of Greater Tunis. Despite the difficulties linked to the health situation, Samusocial du Grand Tunis has managed to ensure the continuity of its intervention on the street. While ensuring the protection of its staff, the outreach activities continue and contribute to the information and care of the homeless in Tunis, who are particularly vulnerable to the epidemic and endangered by the upheaval of their living conditions on the street (linked in particular to begging) and of the aid and solidarity networks.

 

 

 

Emergency shelter / Day center

Samusocial du Grand Tunis is a service of the Tunis Social Orientation and Support Center, an open mergency shelter for vulnerable people. It can refer the people it meets for care adapted to their needs (accommodation, psychosocial support, nursing care).

 

 
Orientation 2

Orientation and integration assistance

Its privileged relationships with public health, social affairs and justice actors facilitate its work of care and support.

 

 

 

 

Key figures for 2021:

 

146 Beneficiaries of the action

122 Medical consultations / nursing care

7 People accommodated at CEOS

616 Social interviews

19 Accompaniment in legal or administrative procedures

 

 

 

Grants and foreign donations received by Samusocial International (Tunisia office)

 

SamusocialInternational (Tunisia office) received the following payments from SamusocialInternational in France:

 

 

December 5, 2017: 2,500 euros

15 January 2018: 4,500 euros

28 February 2018: 27,500 euros

May 7, 2018: 15,000 euros

September 4, 2018 : 20.000 euros

January 25, 2019 : 15.000 euros

October 23, 2019: 20,000 euros

December 18, 2019: 15,000 euros

July 3, 2020: 1,500 euros

 

 

They correspond to funding from the Monegasque Cooperation for the implementation of activities of the project “Support for the creation and implementation of a Samusocial device in the Greater Tunis area”.

 

 

 

Financial statements of the Tunisia office of Samusocial International

 

The 2019 financial statements of the Tunisia office of SamusocialInternational can be downloaded here.

 

More informations:

 

Facebook: Samusocial du Grand Tunis

Samusocial du Grand Tunis

Tunis, Tunisie – créé en décembre 2015

 

Le SamusocialInternational collabore avec le Ministère des Affaires Sociales tunisien dans le but d’appuyer la réflexion sur le phénomène d’exclusion et l’intégration des besoins spécifiques des personnes sans abri dans les politiques publiques.

 

 

A ce titre, le SamusocialInternational soutient depuis 2017 le développement du Samusocial du Grand Tunis, service public tunisien d’aide mobile d’urgence pour les personnes qui vivent dans la rue à Tunis et membre du réseau international des Samusociaux.

 

 

Projet pilote du Ministère des Affaires Sociales tunisien, le Samusocial du Grand Tunis est composé d’une équipe sociale appuyée par des soignants. Il intervient cinq soirs par semaine auprès des personnes majeures et mineures en situation de grande exclusion dans toute la zone du Grand Tunis.

 

 

En 2020-2021, le SamusocialInternational a mis en œuvre un projet avec le Comité Général pour la Promotion Sociale (CGPS) visant à renforcer la lutte contre l’exclusion sociale en Tunisie avec trois volets : le renforcement du cadre permettant au CGPS de développer et coordonner les actions de lutte contre l’exclusion sociale ; la consolidation du dispositif Samusocial du Grand Tunis ; l’analyse de la faisabilité de la déclinaison du modèle Samusocial dans d’autres villes tunisiennes.

 

 

 

 Activités:

 

Equipe mobile d’aide

Le Samusocial du Grand Tunis réalise cinq maraudes nocturnes par semaine. Son équipe mobile d’aide offre un accompagnement médico-psychosocial aux personnes rencontrées en rue dans les quatre gouvernorats du Grand Tunis. Malgré les difficultés liées à la situation sanitaire, le Samusocial du Grand Tunis est parvenu à assurer la continuité de son intervention en rue. Tout en assurant la protection de son personnel, les maraudes se poursuivent et contribuent à l’information et la prise en charge des sans abris de Tunis, particulièrement vulnérables face à l’épidémie et mis en danger par les bouleversements de leurs modalités de surie en rue (liée notamment à la mendicité) et des réseaux d’aide et de solidarité.

 

 

 

Hébergement d’urgence / Centre de jour 

Le Samusocial du Grand Tunis est un service du Centre d’Encadrement et d’Orientation Sociale de Tunis, centre d’hébergement d’urgence ouvert aux personnes vulnérables. Il peut y orienter les personnes rencontrées pour une prise en charge adaptée à leurs besoins (hébergement, écoute psychosociale, soins infirmiers).

 

 

 

Orientation et aide à l’insertion

Ses relations privilégiées avec les acteurs publics de la santé, des affaires sociales et de la justice facilitent son travail de prise en charge et d’accompagnement.

 

 

 

 

 

Chiffres clefs 2021:

146 Bénéficiaires de l’action     

122 Consultations médicales / soins infirmiers

7 Personnes hébergées au CEOS

616 Entretiens sociaux

19 Accompagnements dans des démarches juridiques ou administratives 

 

Subventions et dons étrangers reçus par le Samusocial International (bureau Tunisie)

 

L’association SamusocialInternational (bureau Tunisie) a reçu les versements suivants, en provenance du SamusocialInternational en France :

 

 

5 décembre 2017 : 2.500 euros

15 janvier 2018 : 4.500 euros

28 février 2018 : 27.500 euros

7 mai 2018 : 15.000 euros

4 septembre 2018 : 20.000 euros

25 janvier 2019 : 15.000 euros

23 octobre 2019 : 20.000 euros

18 décembre 2019 : 15.000 euros

3 juillet 2020 : 1.500 euros

 

 

Ils correspondent à un financement de la coopération monégasque pour la mise en œuvre des activités du projet « Appui à la création et à la mise en œuvre d’un dispositif Samusocial dans l’agglomération du Grand Tunis ».

 

États financiers du bureau Tunisie du Samusocial International

 

Les états financiers 2019 du bureau Tunisie du SamusocialInternational sont téléchargeables ici.

 

Plus d’informations :

 

Facebook : Samusocial du Grand Tunis