Samusocial Casablanca

EMA_Samusocial_CasablancaCasablanca, Morocco – created in 2005

 

SamusocialCasablanca was inaugurated on September 6, 2006 by His Majesty King Mohamed VI. This institution is in line with the spirit of the I.N.D.H (Initiative de Développement Humain), defined in May 2005 by the Moroccan government.

 

The system includes an Emergency Reception Center, composed of a Day Reception Center (hygiene services, medical and social assistance) and a temporary Emergency Shelter Center for children under 17 years old, and women with or without children in street situations. It is the first link in a chain that goes from emergency to integration. It acts in partnership with the institutions of common law, medical, psychosocial, associations and organizations working in this field, as well as institutional bodies whose mission is to fight against exclusion.

 

In collaboration with SamusocialInternational, SamusocialCasablanca (SSC) accompanies the development of SamusocialMeknes and the creation of new Samusocial devices in other cities of the kingdom.

 

Activities:

Mobiles 2

Mobile Assistance Teams (EMA)

In Casablanca, EMA’s outreach activities take place both day and night in order to reach a maximum number of people on the streets and provide services to the most vulnerable people, such as medical and psycho-social services and referrals to shelters. Beyond these marauding activities, since 2018, SamusocialCasablanca has developed in partnership with international NGOs a program to support migrant people, for the reduction of their vulnerability caused by the deterioration of social and sanitary conditions in the city’s informal overcrowded settlements.

 

Accueil 2Emergency shelter / Day care center

The Emergency Shelter, composed of the “Day Shelter” offering hygiene, medical and social services, and the temporary Emergency Shelter allows to respond to the accommodation needs of children under 18 years old and women with or without children in street situation.

 

Orientation 2

Orientation and integration assistance

In accordance with the Samusocial method, SamusocialCasablanca deploys capacities of

orientation of its beneficiaries who wish it within partner structures or their families.

 

 

For more informations:

 

Facebook: Samusocial de Casablanca

Samusocial Casablanca

EMA_Samusocial_CasablancaCasablanca, Maroc – créé en 2005

 

Le SamusocialCasablanca a été inauguré le 6 septembre 2006 par Sa Majesté le Roi Mohamed VI. Cette institution s’inscrit dans l’esprit de l’I.N.D.H (Initiative de Développement Humain), définie en Mai 2005 par le gouvernement marocain.

 

Le dispositif comporte un Centre d’Accueil d’Urgence, composé du Centre d’Accueil de Jour (services d’hygiène, aide médicale et sociale) et d’un Centre d’Hébergement d’Urgence temporaire pour les enfants de moins de 17 ans, et les femmes avec ou sans enfant en situation de rue. Il est le premier maillon d’une chaîne qui va de l’urgence à l’insertion. Il agit en partenariat avec les institutions de droit commun médico-psychosociale, les associations et organisations qui œuvrent dans ce domaine, ainsi que les instances institutionnelles qui ont pour mission la lutte contre l’exclusion.

 

En collaboration avec le SamusocialInternational, le SamusocialCasablanca (SSC) accompagne le développement du SamusocialMeknès et la création de nouveaux dispositifs Samusociaux dans d’autres villes du royaume.

 

Activités :

Mobiles 2 Equipes Mobiles d’Aide (EMA)

A Casablanca, les maraudes réalisées par l’EMA ont lieu de jour comme de nuit afin d’atteindre un maximum de personnes en rue, et permettent de fournir des prestations aux personnes les plus vulnérables tels que des services à la fois médicaux, psycho-sociaux ou des réorientations vers les centres d’hébergement. Au-delà de ces maraudes, depuis 2018, le SamusocialCasablancaa développé en partenariat avec des ONG internationales un programme de soutien aux personnes migrantes, pour la réduction de leur vulnérabilité provoquée par la dégradation des conditions sociales et sanitaires dans les campements surpeuplés informels de la ville.

 

Accueil 2 Centre d’hébergement d’urgence / Centre d’accueil de jour

Le Centre d’accueil d’urgence, composé du « Centre d’Accueil de Jour » offrant des services d’hygiène, d’aide médicale et sociale, et du Centre d’Hébergement d’Urgence temporaire a permet de répondre aux besoins d’hébergement des enfants de moins de 18 ans et les femmes avec ou sans enfant en situation de rue.

 

Orientation 2 Orientation et aide à l’insertion

Conformément à la méthode Samusocial, le SamusocialCasablanca déploie des capacités d’orientation de ses bénéficiaires qui le souhaitent au sein de structures partenaires ou de leur famille.

 

 

Plus d’informations :

 

Facebook : Samusocial de Casablanca